đź’± List of Major Currencies in the World

Published category Country List

See the List Of Major Currencies and these currencies details.

List of tradable currencies

  • 1. U.S. Dollar (USD)
  • 2. European Euro (EUR)
  • 3. Japanese Yen (JPY).
  • 4. British Pound (GBP)
  • 5. Swiss Franc (CHF)
  • 6. Canadian Dollar (CAD)
  • 7. Australian/New Zealand Dollar (AUD/NZD)
  • 8. South African Rand (ZAR)

U.S. Dollar (USD)

The U.S. Dollar (USD) is the currency used in the United States of America. The US dollar has the world’s largest economy and the world’s most valuable currency.

European Euro (EUR)

The European Union is an economic and political union of 28 member states that are located primarily in Europe. They share a common market, a common currency, and a court of justice. It is the world’s largest economic entity.

On March 1st, 1997, the European Union introduced two new currency units: the Euro (€) and the ECU (ECU is the abbreviation for the former Yugoslavian dinar, which was replaced by the Euro). The Euro replaced the ECU (ECU) which had been in use in the former Yugoslavia and was itself based on the German Mark.

Japanese Yen (JPY)

The yen has been the third most traded currency since World Dollar was retired and is not that widely used outside of Japan. The yen is called the Japanese currency and is the currency of Japan, where it is called the “yen” but is also called the “Japanese yen” and “100 yen”.

The “yen” is also sometimes used to refer to the monetary unit in which it is currently valued. The Bank of Japan manages the currency, and it is one of the four official international currencies recognized and legal tender in Japan.

British Pound (GBP)

The Pound has been the main currency of the island since it was introduced after the war. Since then, the UK has had two separate currencies, the Pound and the Sterling. Since the mid-1980’s, the Pound has been the main currency and it has battled with the Euro to become the most powerful currency in the world.

Swiss Franc (CHF)

The Swiss franc is the currency of Switzerland and Liechtenstein. It is the most widely held reserve currency after the US dollar, and is widely used in international transactions. Switzerland is a federal state. The Swiss Confederation comprises 26 cantons. Nine of the cantons are on the Swiss plateau (excluding GraubĂĽnden) and 7 are in the Swiss Alps (in the canton of Valais).

Canadian Dollar (CAD)

Canada’s currency is called the Canadian Dollar (CAD), but it is also known as the “Loonie”, because it resembles a loon. The Canadian Dollar is traded in units of 0.00000001 CAD – the smallest denomination of currency in Canada. The only larger denomination is the 1 CAD coin. It has a portrait of Queen Elizabeth II on one side and a beaver on the other.

Australian/New Zealand Dollar (AUD/NZD)

The Australian Dollar is today’s new global currency. It has been in circulation for the last few years and now it is becoming the new international currency.

In 2016 the New Zealand dollar was termed a “ruined currency” by its then Reserve Bank Governor Graeme Wheeler, due to its steady decline in value against many other currencies. This was a significant setback for the NZD because it was the first time since 1985 that the NZD was not the world’s cheapest currency. The NZD was also the first major currency to have its exchange rate targets set by the Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

South African Rand (ZAR)

The South African Rand is the currency for South Africa. It is abbreviated with the symbol ZAR. The South African Rand is one of the most stable currencies in the world. However, there is a wide range of exchange rate between different types of South African Rand.

The South African Rand is currently one of the most stable currencies in the world and is one of the four official currencies used in the Republic of South Africa.

Related Posts:

Share on: