GMA Dove Award for worship song of the year

Published category Music List

See the latest and ultimate list of GMA Dove Award for worship song of the year.

GMA Dove Award for worship song of the year
2020*Sinach*“Way Maker”“Almost Home”
– “Burn the Ships”
– “Dead Man Walking”
– “Deliver Me (This is My Exodus)”
– “Holy Water”
– “King of Kings”
– “Love Theory”
– “Nobody”
– “Rescue”
– “Rescue Story”
– “See a Victory”
– “The God Who Stays”
2019*Jason Ingram*
*Paul Mabury*
*Lauren Daigle*
“You Say” “Counting Every Blessing”
– “Everything”
– “Joy.”
– “Known”
– “Living Hope”
– “Only Jesus”
– “Red Letters”
– “The Breakup Song”
– “Who You Say I Am”
– “Won’t He Do It”
2018*Cory Asbury*
*Caleb Culver*
*Ran Jackson*
“Reckless Love” “All My Hope”
– “Blessings”
– “Broken Things”
– “Control (Somehow You Want Me)”
– “Different”
– “Hills and Valleys”
– “I Just Need U.”
– “I’ll Find You”
– “O’Lord”
– “Old Church Choir”
– “So Will I (100 Billion X)”
– “Unfinished”
2017*Ben Fielding*
*Brooke Ligertwood*
“What a Beautiful Name”#VALUE!
2016* Pat Barrett*
*Tony Brown*
“Good Good Father”#VALUE!
2015*Paul Maybury*
*Jason Ingram*
*Jeff Johnson*
“How Can It Be”#VALUE!
2014*Matt Crocker*
*Joel Houston*
*Salomon Ligthelm*
“Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)”“Fix My Eyes”
– “Hello My Name Is”
– “Hurricane”
– “I Can Trust Him”
– “Lord I Need You”
– “Overcomer”
– “Revival”
– “Say Amen”
– “That’s Why”
2013*Matt Redman*
*Jonas Myrin*
“10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)”– “All I Can Do (Thank You)”
– “Break Every Chain”
– “From My Rags To His Riches”
– “Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored”
– “Hold On”
– “I’m Learning”
– “Live Like That”
– “Need You Now (How Many Times)”
– “Not For a Moment (After All)”
– “One Thing Remains”
– “Redeemed”
– “Sometimes I Wonder”
– “Take Him to the Place”
– “Take Me to the King”
– “The Proof of Your Love”
– “What The Blood Is For”
– “Where I Belong”
– “Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies)”
– “Why Can’t We”
2012*Laura Story*“Blessings” “Alive”
– “Celebrate Me Home”
– “Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me)”
– “Hold Me”
– “I Smile”
– “I’ve Been Here Before”
– “Please Forgive Me”
– “Who Am I”
– “Your Great Name”
2011*Gerald Crabb*“Sometimes I Cry”“All of Creation”
– “Beautiful, Beautiful”
– “Get Back Up”
– “Hold My Heart”
– “Lead Me”
– “Let the Waters Rise”
– “Love Came Calling”
– “Our God”
– “Sometimes I Cry”
2010*Mike Donehey*
*Jason Ingram*
*Phillip LaRue*
“By Your Side”“Born To Climb”
– “Free to Be Me”
– “God Is There”
– “I Will Rise”
– “Let The Waters Rise”
– “Revelation Song”
– “Somebody Like Me”
– “Two Hands”
– “Why Can’t All God’s Children Get Along
2009*Brandon Heath*
*Jason Ingram*
“Give Me Your Eyes”
2008*Mark Hall*
*Bernie Herms*
“East to West”
2007*Aaron Shust*
*Dorothy Greenwell*
“My Savior My God”
2006*Chris Tomlin*
*Jesse Reeves*
*Ed Cash*
“How Great Is Our God”
2005*Mark Hall*“Who Am I”
2004* Pete Kipley*
*Bart Millard*
“Word of God Speak”
2003*Nichole Nordeman*
*Mark Hammond*
2002*Bart Millard*“I Can Only Imagine”
2001*Nicole C. Mullen*“Redeemer”
2000*Michael W. Smith*
*Wes King*
“This Is Your Time”
1999*Rich Mullins*
*Mitch McVicker*
“My Deliverer”
1998*David Mullen*
*Nicole Coleman-Mullen*
*Michael Ochs*
“On My Knees”
1997*Bob Carlisle*
*Randy Thomas*
“Butterfly Kisses”
1996*Mark Heimermann*
*Toby McKeehan*
“Jesus Freak”
1995*Twila Paris*“God Is in Control”
1994*Shawn Craig*
*Don Koch*
“In Christ Alone”
1993*Steven Curtis Chapman*
*Geoff Moore*
“The Great Adventure”
1992*Amy Grant*
*Michael W. Smith*
*Wayne Kirkpatrick*
“Place in This World”
1991*Gary Driskell*“Another Time, Another Place”
1990*Ray Boltz*“Thank You”
1989*Wayne Watson*
*Claire Cloninger*
“Friend of a Wounded Heart”
1988*Phil McHugh*
*Gloria Gaither*
*Sandi Patti Helvering*
“In the Name of the Lord”
1987*Dick Tunney*
*Melodie Tunney*
*Paul Smith*
“How Excellent Is Thy Name”
1986*Billy Sprague*
*Niles Borop*
“Via Dolorosa”
1985*Gloria Gaither*
* Dony McGuire*
“Upon This Rock”
1984*Lanny Wolfe*“More Than Wonderful”
1983*Michael Card*
*John Thompson*
“El Shaddai”
1982*Dottie Rambo*“We Shall Behold Him”
1981*Brown Bannister*
* Mike Hudson*
“Praise the Lord”
1980*Don Francisco*“He’s Alive”
1978*Dallas Holm*“Rise Again”
1977*John Stallings*“Learning to Lean”
1976* Neil Enloe*“Statue of Liberty”
1975*Marijohn Wilkin*
*Kris Kristofferson*
“One Day at a Time”
1974*Bill Gaither*“Because He Lives”
1973*[[Kris Kristofferson]*“Why Me?”
1972*Ron Hinson*“The Lighthouse”
1971Award vacated as a result of 1971 GMA Music Awards scandal
1970*Don Sumner*
*Dwayne Friend*
“The Night Before Easter”
1969*R. E. Winsett*“Jesus Is Coming Soon”

Related Posts:

Share on: