Countries in South America Continent

See the Countries in South America Continent Alphabetical Order.

Countries in South America Continent

  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Argentina
  • Peru
  • Venezuela
  • Chile
  • Ecuador
  • Bolivia
  • Paraguay
  • Uruguay
  • Guyana
  • Suriname
  • French Guiana
  • Falkland Islands

South America is the third largest continent after Asia and Europe, and considered the second most populated after Asia. It is also the only continent that has a different equatorial line than the other continents. The 4.5 million square kilometre continent has many countries.

One of the most influential countries in the world is Brazil, which is the largest country in South America. With a population of around 200 million, it is also one of the most populous countries in the world, making up 18% of South America.

Leave a Comment